love.love.love

February 13, 2010

Valentine’s Day is upon us. Our house has been full of crafts and baking, mostly involving hearts in some way, shape or form. Adelaide had decided Valentine’s is her favorite holiday and spends part of every day naming off all of the things she loves. What a sweet habit! I hope I can encourage her to do this even after the holiday has passed.

We made some lovely Valentines for the kids in A’s preschool class. The lollipops are made out of marshmallows dipped in pink white chocolate and then sprinkled with special “XOXO” sprinkles. Adelaide helped make the first three or four, but the she decided to sneak licks of the pops we made. So, I sent her off to play while I finished the rest. They were a hit.

Adelaide came home from school with a very special present for me! She made me this beautiful necklace out of modeling clay, paint, ribbon and beads. She was so proud to give me this gift and of course I was thrilled to receive. Now, that I have my first “mom necklace” I feel like such a mom. And I mean that in the best way possible!

A closer view. Adelaide’s name and the date are on the other side. They make some of the sweetest crafts at school!

Vivienne has enjoyed our week long Valentine’s Day celebration too! She had a blast with this balloon. She loves to squeal and bounce and this balloon made that so much more fun! She is now on the verge of crawling and just started clapping this weekend!  I hope your weekend has been a good one! Happy Valentines Day!

One Response to “love.love.love”

  1. Aunt B said

    Love, Love, Love it! Valentine’s is one of my favorite holidays too.

Leave a Reply

