spring foward and beware the ides of march

March 15, 2010

The time change has messed up everything. It amazes me the difference one hour can make. The girls are way off their sleeping/napping schedule. On top of this, Adelaide has started having bad dreams. She often wakes up in the middle of the night and wakes up in the morning talking about “the monsters.” I don’t know if this is related or not, but she has also been wetting the bed. Ugg. I feel like I’ve spent all of my days washing sheets and waterproof pads. I think it is in my head but everything smells like urine. No fun at all. (And we probably shouldn’t mention to Adelaide that I am discussing such private details of her life on the internet).

Vivienne has figured out how to turn off the Playstation3. This is exceptionally hilarious when she does it while Brad is playing a game. Here is a picture of her in action:

Of course, I don’t encourage this activity. 🙂

We are getting excited about Saint Patrick’s Day. I wish we were going to be in Savannah, but not this year… Regardless, we are celebrating with shamrock dresses and rainbow pasta necklaces. I am not ashamed to say I have the cutest little lucky charms in the world.

The first picture of A solo looks exactly like a two year old Brad. Sometimes I am blown away by how much she looks like him. A much more feminine version, of course.

++ Say a prayer for Brad’s Grandmother Jiles. She was taken to the hospital today b/c of back and leg pain and feeling faint. They did an MRI and a CTscan and found some damage to her spine. This is causing a lot of numbness and pain, which obviously increases the risk of her falling again. They believe her faintness if from her refusal to eat enough.  She is 87 years old and has been in excellent health for her age. I am praying she will recover soon!

One Response to “spring foward and beware the ides of march”

  1. Julie said

    Sorry your St. Paddy’s day didn’t turn out like you expected! I know that feeling!! Hope you guys are feeling better. I’m going to have to add your blog to my favorites list.

Leave a Reply

